Understanding email Contacts

Understanding email Contacts

Overview

As part of your Zoho Mail you have contacts.  This tells you about how to use your contacts.

Opening your contacts

To get into your contacts, simply go to Contacts from your mailbox.


Types of Contacts

  1. Under MyContacts, this is the list of all of the contacts you have saved.
  2. Under Organisation, you can see all of the users within your organisation (e.g. parishname-pc.gov.uk)
  3. Under Org Groups, you can see any distribution groups or shared mailboxes which have been set up by your administrator; you can add contacts to the distribution lists, not the shared mailboxes as these are added as members in the group.

Organising your contacts

Under MyContacts, this is the list of all of the contacts you have saved.

You can add categories under MyContacts, just click, +Add Category and in the pop up box, enter the name of the category and click "Save" and select the contacts you wish to add to this group from the list that pops up; click Add.

Alternatively, you can drag people from MyContacts to the Category.

You can add Categories to the Org contacts and the Org Groups in the same way.

Removing Contacts from Categories

To remove someone from a category without deleting them from your contacts, select the person who you wish to remove from a category and select the "Clear Contacts" option.

Using your Contacts

Go to your mailbox.  Click on "New Mail" and in the "To" field, start typing the category of contacts that you wish to send your email to; a box with that category of contacts will pop up.  Just click on this box to select those contacts.  Remember, if you don't want others to be able to see the email addresses, you'll need to enter this in the BCC field!



If your group does not show up when you do this, go to your contacts, go to the category that you wish to use, select the tick box at the top to select all members and select send mail.  This will open up a new email with all the contacts from the category. Remember to move the to BCC if they should not be able to see each other's email addresses.