Overview
You can remove an email user from the Email Admin Console. This will mean;
- They can no longer access the mailbox
- Any emails sent to that address will bounce
- The email archive will be permanently deleted
- You will release a mailbox licence to use for another user
If you are removing a user but not replacing them, please contact support to let us know as we can reduce our costs by removing that licence. This allows us to keep prices low. We can always add it back if you need it again.
Method
- Log into the Email Admin Console https://mailadmin.zoho.eu
- Click on Users
- Tick the user(s) you want to delete
- Click Delete
- Select Delete from all Zoho services
- Click Delete from Zoho Mail/Workplace