Manage User Access to Team Folders

Manage User Access to Team Folders

Overview

If you've given shared access to files, you may wish to change the permission levels of what members of your team can do with those files. The choice is Organiser (can organise, create, edit, share and manage members), Editor (can create, edit and comment),  Commenter (can view and comment) and Viewer (can view).

Method

  1. In WorkDrive, do to the dashboard and select the folder you wish to change the permissions for.


  2. In this example, the permissions have been set to "organiser"


  3. To change this go to "manage"and select "members" from the drop down menu. 


  4.  This will open a window with the list of all the members who have access and their permission levels


  5. You cannot change your own permission level and only users with Organiser permission level can change other users levels.  If you don't have access to make the changes, you'll need to contact a member of the organisation with organiser permissions.

  6. The levels options are: