Can I stop users saving to My Folders

Can I stop users saving to My Folders

There isn’t currently a way to hide or disable My Folders in Zoho WorkDrive, even if you've set its storage limit to 0. The warning message appears because the system still recognises My Folders as part of the workspace structure even if users can't save files there due to the limit.

There’s no native setting to suppress that warning message. However, here are a few workarounds:

  1. Clearly instruct team members to always use Team Folders for all work. You can also rename or reword onboarding documentation to reinforce this.

  2. Guide users to always select or pin a Team Folder as their default upload location to avoid triggering the My Folders section.

  3. You can monitor My Folders via admin reports to make sure no one is bypassing the policy.